Two of my early books have found new life.

I was rather surprised to learn that two of my first books have come back to life. The Descendants of Louis XIII (1999) and The Descendants of King George I of Great Britain (2002), were both originally published by the now defunct Clearfield Company. They have both been out of print for several years.

A couple of days ago, I received a letter from Genealogical.com, the owner of Clearfield’s assets, including my books, explaining that they were again becoming available to a network that provides books for libraries and colleges. They do not seem to be available for regular retail purchase, but I still received a royalty check with the letter which represented sales from 2012.

Just goes to show that old books never really die.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

